Supa Sava's Savings bLog
A record of my coupon adventures

Walgreens- May 21, 2011

Walgreens isn’t my favorite store. But occasionally I like to drop in on some deals. The bad part is they rarely have in stock the major sale items and the Walgreens around here don’t even carry some of the items in the flier. It’s a 20 mile trip to my nearest Walgreens, but I happened to be in Hoover today looking at flowers for my wedding at Hobby Lobby. I usually only go in Walgreens when I’m in Hoover or visiting my parents in Northport. Either way is over 20 miles one way. So definitely not worth it considering the lack of stock and the drive.

But that being said, I did ok today.

Transaction 1:

Gillette Fusion Razor $9.89

  • MQ: $5/1

Paid: $4.89, got $5 in register rewards

(I had planned to buy several other rewards items like the colgate toothpaste, Gillette Body wash+free deodorant, Dove deodorant, and the Oscar Mayer Deli Creations, but all were out of stock.)

Transaction 2:

1 Nabisco Honey Maid+1 Hershey Bars+ 1 Kraft Jet Puffed Marshmallows

  • $1/1 wyb all three
  • Wags deal: Marshmallows for free

2 Hormel Beef Stew

  • Sale $1.99/each
  • 2 $.75/1 IP

3 Magic Tape

  • B1G2 Free Wags q
  • $1/1 IP

Used the $5 register rewards.

Total was $3.47

Total OOP $8.36

Total Savings $13.84

I really wanted the Dole Fruit Crisp which they didn’t carry, they were out of Capt. Crunch and Diet Sunkist and Snuggle. Sigh. Wags disappoints again.

No Responses to “Walgreens- May 21, 2011”

Leave a Reply

