Supa Sava's Savings bLog
A record of my coupon adventures

Publix- April 13, 2011

What a CRAZY day! After going around and around with Waste Management about a misunderstanding, thankfully it was resolved, I hopped in my car to head to Publix. It would be the first time I’ve couponed on the first day of a sale as well as doing it with the sales ad sight unseen. Thanks to www.iheartpublix.com. I had my list made out, only I didn’t have it, I left it at home, oops. At least I didn’t forget my coupons. I piled up the cart, and lo and behold at the last minute, I double check my coupons and go to pull out my wallet, just before entering the checkout, and guess what?!?! No wallet!!!! ARGH! I live a good 15 minutes from Publix. So I decided to go home. I asked the wonderful Richard at Customer Service if I could leave my cart. He said that I could and he would even stick it in the dairy cooler so my frozen stuff would say good and cold. I jetted home and back through 5 o’clock traffic and back. Got my very cold cart and checked out. The cashier today, Cathy, was wonderful. Some of my internet printables wouldn’t scan, but she just zipped right through and manually entered them and smiled the whole way. So I had to take two pics, so much stuff. I fulfilled some wish list items today. I refer to my wish list on the frig of things I know I need and use, but don’t currently have in my stockpile. Yay for PAM and sliced cheese.

So here’s the break down:

Simply Raspberry Lemonade $2.99

  • $1/1 Any Simply Product, IP
  • Paid $1.99 (the q was about to expire and I love this stuff)

Barilla Rigatoni $1.37, BOGO

  • No q, Paid $.69 (I decided at the last minute to make baked pasta this weekend, I have a ton of string pasta, but nothing like this)

Publix Greenwise Paper Towels, 3 pack $2.39

  • Publix $.01 item!! YAY!!

2 Alexia Buttermilk Biscuits $3.39 BOGO

  • 2 $1/1 Alexia Frozen Item
  • Paid $.69/each (I love these biscuits, so quick and easy and yummy!!)

3 Breakstone Sour Cream $2.39 BOGO

  • 1 $1/2 Breakstone Sour Cream
  • 1 $.50/1 Breakstone Sour Cream *doubled*
  • Paid $.20 for 1, and $.70 for the other two

1 4 Grain Eggs $2.49

  • $.35/1 4 Grain Eggs *doubled*
  • Paid $1.79

2 Waggin Train Treats $5.79

  • $2/2 Waggin Train Treats
  • $1/1 Publix q
  • Paid $3.79 (which is awesome because Kaiser will do anything I ask to get one of these, who knew chicken jerky)

1 pkg Publix Italian Sausage $5.24

1 Dove Soap 2 pk. $3.21

  • Sale $1.99
  • $1/1 Dove Soap
  • Paid $1.00

1 Dove Men’s Soap 2pk $3.21

  • Sale $1.99
  • $1/1 Dove Men’s Soap
  • Paid $1.00

1 Yoplait Yo Plus $2.00 BOGO

  • $1/1 Yo Plus IP
  • FREE!!!

2 Sorrento Mozzerella $4.49 BOGO

  • 2 $1/1 Sorrento
  • Paid $1.25/each

1 Kraft American Singles $3.49

  • Sale $2.00
  • Just a Note: was disappointed the 2% slices were not included, it was the only coupon I had

2 Lay’s Potato Chips $3.99 BOGO

  • 2 $.55/1 Lay’s Chips
  • 2 $1/1 Publix q
  • Paid $.44/each

1 Stouffer’s Farmers Harvest Frozen Meal $3.19

  • Sale $2.50/each
  • $1.50/1 Facebook q
  • Paid $1.00

1 Jimmy Dean Cooked Sausage Patties $4.29

  • Sale $3.00
  • $.75/1 Any Jimmy Dean Precooked
  • Paid $2.25

1 Duncan Hines Cake Mix and 1 Duncan Hines Frosting

  • Cake Mix Reg. $1.99, BOGO Sale $1.00
  • Frosting Reg. $2.07, Sale $1.29
  • $.50/1 wyb both *doubled*
  • Paid $1.29 for both

2 Nabisco Crackerfuls $3.09 BOGO

  • 2 $.75/1 Crackerfuls IP
  • Paid $.80

3 Pam Sprays (1 Butter, 1 Original, 1 Baking) $3.29 BOGO

  • 2 $1/1 Publix Slam Dunk
  • 3 $.35/1 Pam *doubled*
  • 2 FREE + $.05 overage, 1 $.95

1 Publix 2% Milk and 1 Nabisco Fig Newton

  • $1/Nabisco Cookies and Milk
  • Milk Reg. $3.69
  • Newtons $3.79,  BOGO Sale $1.89
  • Paid $4.58 for both

2 Dole Crushed Pineapple $1.69 BOGO

  • $.50/2 Any Dole Pineapple *doubled*
  • Paid $.35/each

2 Quaker Instant Grits (I was almost out of grits!!) $2.59 BOGO

Publix White Bread $.89

Publix Hamburger Buns $.1.19

 

$5/$30 Piggly Wiggly Coupon

$3/$30 Publix Coupon (Recycle Bank, I think)

Total: $119.30

Paid: $37.86

68% savings

No Responses to “Publix- April 13, 2011”

Leave a Reply

