Supa Sava's Savings bLog
A record of my coupon adventures

CVS, 2nd transaction – April 3, 2011

So while I was checking out the first time and I had 3 bottles of Softsoap body wash. The cashier told me they were putting out some of that very stuff in clearance. So instead of paying $9 out of pocket and getting $3 back. I paid $3 out of pocket.

Also got $1.50 in ECBs from the coupon center. This was my fiancee’s Extra Care Card.

3 Softsoap Body Wash $4.99 each

  • Clearance $1 each

1 Crest Pro Health Rinse $5.99

  • Sale: $3.49
  • $1/1 Crest Mouthwash P&G booklet
  • got $2.50 ECBs

1 Clariol Perfect 10 $12.49

  • Sale: $9.99
  • $2/1 Clariol from P&G booklet
  • got $2 ECBs

Used $6.50 ECBs

Paid: $6.98 ($33.45)

Got $4.50 in ECBs

One Response to “CVS, 2nd transaction – April 3, 2011”

  1. Clearance and ECBs! Excellent. Saw you on Simply CVS, love it when I get to see different examples of trips.


Leave a Reply

