Supa Sava's Savings bLog
A record of my coupon adventures

Publix – March 15, 2011

Sigh. I’m glad I saved the money I did tonight, but my trip to Publix gave me a headache. I had a run in with the same cashier I’ve mentioned before and a coupon I used earlier in the week, she refused to take. So I asked her to remove the items from my bill, but instead of removing them, she added them. I tried to explain that I had a manufacturer coupon too and she needed to remove it, but she didn’t understand what I was saying. I went to customer service after I put my groceries in the car. The nice lady there restored my faith in Publix and refunded my money. I could have skipped the headache though.

I got:

Publix White Bread $.97

NY Breadsticks $2.50

NY Ciabatta Rolls $2.50

2 Pedigree Good Bites Oral Care 2/$6

Dickinson’s Lemon Curd/Dickinson’s Strawberry Preserves 2/$7

2 Dove Men’s Solid Deodorant 2/$7

1 Petite Red Potatoes $2.50

2 Marie Callendar’s Steam Fresh Meals 2/$5

2 Mrs. T’s Perogies 2/$4

3 Pillsbury Cookie Dough $2.50/each

Tostitos Salsa $2.50

2 Lemons 2/$1

Green Onions $.60

1 Simply Dressed Dressing $1.75

1 Simply Lemonade $2.50

Pork Ribs $4.71

2 pkgs Ground Round $6.34

Chevron Gas Card $50

Manufacturers Coupons:

$.50/1 New York Frozen Bread **doubled

$.40/1 New York Frozen Bread **doubled

2 $2.00/1 Pedigree Good bites

$1.00/2 Dickinson’s Preserves

2 $2.oo/1 Dove Men’s Deodorant

$1.00/2 Marie Callender’s Steamers

2 $1.00/1 Mrs. T’s Perogies

$1.50/3 Pillsbury Cookie Dough

$1.00/1 Marzetti Salad Dressing

Competitor Coupons:

2 $1.00/1 Target Dove Men’s deodorant

$.75/2 Pillsbury Cookie Dough

Publix Coupons:

$10  off $50 gas card

Paid: $87.40 ($40 was the gas card)

Saved: $48.21

And I got a chance to win a gift card. Gonna call now!!!

 

No Responses to “Publix – March 15, 2011”

Leave a Reply

