Supa Sava's Savings bLog
A record of my coupon adventures

CVS- March 5, 2011

It was an interesting trip to CVS. I tried to get some last minute savings and I think I did fairly well. However, two things, they had already pulled the tags for this weeks sales, so I had to look up www.simplycvsshopping.com to get sizes on the items I wanted. And they had really low stock on certain items. I wasn’t in the mood for rainchecks. They did have the new tags up for next weeks sale. So all prices applied. I stuck with my plan.

I scanned my card when I entered and got two coupons:

$1 off any CVS hair care product (excludes trial sizes)

$1/2 any Gold Emblem nuts

I tucked them away and continued shopping. I started off with $3.74 ECBs.

I bought:

5 Purex 3 n 1 (had rain check from last week) Reg. $8.79 Sale $3.99

  • used 5 $3/1

2 Crest Pro Health Whitening Toothpaste Reg. $3.49 Sale $3.29

  • used 2 $1/1 Crest toothpaste

1 Gillette Fusion Razor (they only had these at the register in a gift pack with shaving cream and face scrub)

  • $4/1 Fusion Razor Reg. $10.99 Sale $9.99

1 York Pieces Candy Reg. $4.59 Sale $2.50

  • 1 CVS printed $2 off any back of Pieces or Hershey’s Drops

Used ECBs  $3.74

OOP: $12.28

Received: $4 ECB for Razor, $6.58 ECB for toothpaste = $10.58

Saved: $54.23

2 Responses to “CVS- March 5, 2011”

  1. Wow, you did great! I wanted to let you know you can link up your CVS shopping trips each week at Simply CVS if you’d like. You can go thru this link or you can find it anytime in the right sidebar under “misc. posts” and “reader’s CVS trips.”

  2. Thanks Cheryl. I went there earlier looking for it. Thanks for linking me. 🙂


Leave a Reply

